Mary’s Mantra of the Day: I will surrender

I will surrender who I thought I was,

And I will be that which is present.

I am that I am.

 

I will surrender what I thought should happen,

And what will happen, will happen.

Life is as it is.

 

I will surrender all I thought I wanted,

And I will have what I am given.

What is meant for me is for me.

 

I will surrender.

I will let be.

All will be well.

One thought on “Mary’s Mantra of the Day: I will surrender

  1. Mary dear I love all your poetry and beautiful words of wisdom. You are, and always have been, one of the greatest blessings and joy to my life. Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

